CompUSA closes down

December 10, 2007

CompUSA logoCompUSA will be closing down. I can’t say it’s a sad day — I hated trying to get service there, and I still distinctly remember feeling helpless while looking for someone, anyone, whoever, to give me assistance while at CompUSA. And exactly a month ago, I almost gleefully blogged about the fact that CompUSA had closed numerous stores. So, the total closure of all CompUSA stores does not come as a surprise.

That means good close-out sales at the remaining stores. But good luck in getting someone to help you …

2 Responses to “CompUSA closes down”


  1. […] 22, 2008 Unlike my barely controlled glee over CompUSA’s demise, I’m truly sorry to see this one […]


  2. […] has already gone out of business. I wonder if Toys R Us, Office Max, Staples, and Office Depot will be added to this list anytime […]


Leave a Reply

