Pixar Cars all out at local Target

August 18, 2007

Pixar Sarge jeepA few days ago, the Pixar Sarge jeep by Mattel was recalled due to lead paint applied in China. I had bought one for my daughter from Target. I went shopping there tonight, and the rack where I usually found Pixar Cars for sale was empty. All the hooks, neatly labeled with Cars this and Cars this, totally empty.

I seriously doubt they were all sold out. I think Target pulled them all, due to fears that even more of these Cars toys had lead paint on them.

Target logoI’m really, really bummed. I bought quite a few of these Cars toys from Target for my daughter, who absolutely LOVES them. I think I’d better take them and hide them for a while, in an abundance of caution …

2 Responses to “Pixar Cars all out at local Target”

  1. Bill Says:

    I never found a “Snot Rod” – he reminded me of myself.

  2. Jim Says:

    I noticed the same thing yesterday at a Target here in MA and had the same concern. Our son plays with them all the time.


Leave a Reply

