WHAT?!

June 7, 2007

Paris Hilton is free?!  After “only” five days at jail (down from 23 days, down from 45 days)?!  What is this?!

Apparently, she has a confidential “medical issue” (better not be a broken fingernail) that necessiated her release from jail, and now she’s under house arrest with a bracelet for the next forty days.  House arrest at her home somewhere in West Hollywood, California.  What difficulty.

I’m shocked, shocked I am.

2 Responses to “WHAT?!”

  1. moxie_mocha Says:

    I know… I don’t understand it either.

  2. Alli Says:

    You mean five in the hotel sense, right? ‘Cause she checked in late Sunday, checked out early Thursday. Bada-bing — three literal days become five jail days. Our system rocks.

    Actually, what I’m more surprised about is reports that her house is only 2,700 or something feet and sits on .14 of an acre. Maybe I’m nuts, but I figured a diva like her with all the animals she owns… she’d have a BIG house on a BIG lot.

    Or is my cynicism misdirected?


Leave a Reply

